Deployment blues!

I can’t believe its November already. I hate how time goes by so fast that you can’t slow it down to enjoy the things and people you have in your life. The reason I say this is that my husband will be deploying at the end of December to the Middle East for 9 months and I’m absolutely dreading the day he leaves. I never did well with goodbyes; especially with the people I love the most.  It’s always been very difficult for me.

I suppose the reason I feel the way I do , more now than before, is because I only got 6 months with him from the time we got married. I know we have a lifetime of being together, but I guess I’m selfish and want more time. I want to celebrate our birthdays, our anniversary,  and all our special occasions together!

I think the more important aspect of it all is that I’m just going to miss him so much! He’s my husband, my soldier, even my partner in crime 😛 but more importantly,  he’s my best friend! Will always be hoping and praying for his safe return home!

 

One thought on “Deployment blues!

  1. You will do fine my baby, you soldier boy will be safe. We will all miss him and wait for his return. Miss you guys. Dad

Comments are closed.