Welcome to the Army Mrs. D!

As a child growing up in Dubai, UAE, the Army wasn’t something we were accustomed to. I would see a whole lot of navy troops going in and out of the country and while I knew the US Military had a strong presence in the Middle East, I never imagined I would fall in love and marry an American soldier.

After finishing off my undergraduate degree in Business Administration, I left the life I always knew, and moved to the United States! So on Friday June 15th, 2012, I got to marry the love of my life in Tacoma, Washington!

I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding day. The weather was amazing, especially for Washington, considering it rains most of the time. But more importantly, the fact that all my friends and family who had flown in from all over the world to be there with us was special indeed!

Photo Credits: Beccy Hartmann Photography

